Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere.

Some would argue that artists should not be supported by the state because supporting them is just a waste of financial resources and the government should invest it into more useful things. While some say that artists do everything for themselves not for the country, I believe that they are the brand ambassador of the country. On the one hand, artists perform to earn the fame and money for themselves, they do not care about the country. Thus, the government should spend that money into the things that can bring more benefits in the future rather spending it on artists. Such as, reforms in education system may bring revolutionary change in the future of the country. For example, a recent research revealed that 80% of the developing countries can secure their future just by investing more money in their education sector. However, I do not agree with this view because it is not the proper way to secure the countries future. On the other hand, artists are the brand ambassador of the country. They represent the soft image of the country to the world. And people know their country just by knowing them. For instance, Atif Aslam is a leading singer in Pakistan and people know him all over the world and because of knowing him, they got to know that there is a country exist named Pakistan. I believe that the state should encourage artists, because they have the power that can attract people from all over the globe towards the country. In conclusion, although many say that artist ought not be encouraged by the state, I would say because they represent the country’s positive image to the world, thus, they must be appreciated by the government.