Some people say that teenagers should work part time and earn money This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined Others argue that teenagers shouldn t sacrifice their rest and after school activities to work

While some people are of the opinion that the teenagers should work part-time to support themselves, there are others who believe that this approach will make teenagers compromise rest time and after school activities. I will provide my opinion after discussing both of the views. The supporters of part-time working choice for the teenagers think that they will learn basic life skills while working. For example self-dependency and self-confidence can be achieved through working with the other people. Youngsters are more mentally active to learn the basic life skills at this age. Besides studies, there is also need of extra-curricular activities and doing some job is one of them. It not only provides money but also improves adolescent behaviour even more. An example can be taken from the U. S. A where children start hunting for jobs at the early age of 14 because their parents advise them to be self-dependent. On the other side, some people oppose this idea by giving opinions that youngsters lose their rest time and have to abandon the after school activities. They support this by saying that part-time work makes teenagers stressed and tired for any extra activities to perform. Some parents also think part-time work as a hindrance to studies. For instance, the trend of doing jobs among youngsters is very limited in countries like India, where parents are over protective and provides money for any basic needs of their children. As far as I am concerned I am partially agreed with both the views. While working part time provides the youngsters with confidence and self-esteem, it also steals the rest time and the opportunities to do any other activities. Teenagers should adjust their timetable accordingly that It does not affect their leisure time and there should be a balance between it and the work. Students should opt for only weekend jobs so they can have spare time for spending with family and doing after school activities. In Conclusion, it can be said that both of the views are reasonable and the best approach is, to find a balance between the working life, family life, and study time of the youngsters. Only then students can become perfect human beings.