Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones is disrupting social interaction.

It is a fact that technology is vital to living in the cyber era. Therefore many people argue that modern technologies and devices like cellular phones are building barriers between social activities. Even though the techs make lives more convenient, I fully agree with the above statement, and I will discuss it in this essay. Since the last three decayed we have been fast phasing trough the digitalisation, among them telecommunication technology plays a vital role. It is an essential medium when coming to connecting the world, such technologies like the internet and advanced mobile devices, which aid two or more persons to connect from different places. However, social interaction between parties may become weaker due to this matter. In the past, people used to meet face-to-face for discussions and to do various activities which are more healthy and joyful. That has given a great opportunity to develop a real understanding between each other and how they really felt. For example, according to researchers, people spent less than a minute talking to their close relatives' trough the phone, because of this, unfortunately, society may infest with robot-like people. Furthermore, the children and the younger generation have become victims of such devices. Present-day they tend to spend a significant amount of time on their mobile devices, therefore many reluctant to go out and socialize. Social interaction is a paramount factor for healthy physical and brain development, whereas, this causes to lower the development of these vital elements. Therefore, there is a surpassing chance of making socially dormant younger people in society. To conclude, it is obvious that mobile devices are the one major cause to lose social connectivity in modern society due to lack of up-close and personal feeling and developing socially active children. Therefore I will fully agree with the statement.