Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction.

It is thought by few that advance gadgets such as cell phones have adverse effects on social communication. However, I do not agree with notion and assert that these developments have enhanced the social life of people and interaction become more easy with the help of mobile phones. To begin with, earlier it extremely difficult to have words with the person living at far places. The only ways to communicate is to write letter or telegram, which is highly time-consuming and slow process, but with the help to mobile phones we can stay connected with our love ones living at far places. Moreover, mobile phone have many in-built applications such as facebook and instagram, by using this people are staying in touch even with their school and college friends. With the help of mobile phones whole world has become a small village. Interaction and communication can be done only by clicking buttons. Moving further, with the availability of cell phones many important business communication and work can be easily done even by setting at home. So people have more spare time to spend with their family and friends. For example, many a time my boss assign the task on telephone and rather then travelling to India from USA for meeting with employees he is managing it via cell phone by having group calls. Apart from this, portability s the another feature of mobile phones, which helped individuals to communicate with one another at any point of time. In conclusion, unequivocally people may have different views on the advancement of technologies such as mobile phone and many opine that it has detrimental effects on social life. I strongly believe that if used in disciplined way it has immense advantages and it has make the interaction more convenient and easy than before.