Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones is disrupting social interaction.

It is true that some people prefer to use cell phones, especially using some Apps, to set their social networks. While some citizens believe that these technologies will disrupt the normal social interaction, others hold an opposite view. In my opinion, I support that technologies have negative effects on social interaction. On one hand, it is undoubted that these technologies are harmful to citizens, especially for teenagers who do not have a good ability of self-control. In details, the majority of young people have at least one social media account, like Facebook, Twitter, or iMessage. These social media sites or apps reduce massive vital opportunities for people to have face-to-face communications. Teenagers think that they keep and maintain their relationships well from these, but they lose the key social skills and the ability to communicate. On the other hand, many of them will spend lots of time on these things and the eyes starting at the screen all day which is harmful to their eyesight. For example, according to research points out that 90% young citizens will spend at least two hours per day to post their daily life on their social media account or chat with their friends rather than meeting up or doing sports. Although the high technologies have significante downsides, it is multifold advantages cannot be ignored. The most important one is that it provides an on-time communication platform for individuals, these cause people to connect with each more easily and freely with no geographical barriers. Above all, although technologies assist people connect more easily, these also have lots of negatives for citizens, especially for teenagers.