Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Elevated Earth temperature is one of the most menacing risks that has put modern-day human beings in grave danger. This undesirable phenomenon imposes several hardships including flooding of people’s residences and destruction of agricultural land. While this essay explains the seriousness of these hassles, it also reviews some practical resolutions. Despite the incredulity of many, people living on low lands near the coastal areas are in constant danger of losing their dwelling and place of work. Some islands are in particular risk of vanishing from the face of Earth forever. In my country, for example, a considerable part of northern regions neighboring the Caspian Sea suffered from one of the worst reported inundations in 2018. With a sadly high death toll. Even those who were evacuated in time were left with almost nothing to carry on. Unfortunately, even agricultural land was also heavily demolished. While the world is still ignorant of the main cause of the issue at least some measurements may be taken to alleviate the undesirable outcomes. For instance, coastal cities have to make sure flood barriers are constructed effectively and safely. Moreover, residential areas must be relocated to higher altitudes. To prevent people from starvation while the fields are flooded, compatible seeds need to be found and cultivated. A great number of problems of humans nowadays root in increasing global temperatures. This essay pointed out some possible concerns including people’s losing their living accommodations or professions, to which taking some actions – including infrastructures to stop the flood or opting for new agricultural commodities may be the answer. Nevertheless, the main culprit which is global warming needs to be investigated and handled urgently.