Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans.

It is believed by a few people that it is unjust for the animals if they are kept in captivity while others believe that it can prove beneficial both for animals and men. In my opinion, animals should never be kept in zoo as it is a huge animal rights violations. The proponents who favour the captivity of animals argue that they can be a source of enjoyment for young children and elderly. In other words, people who are fond of animals can enjoy watching them at the zoo and will be a healthy excursion for them. Moreover, it will be an excellent learning for the human beings about the habits and feeding characteristics of these creatures. These parks are often self sustaining because of the entry tickets. In addition, they may serve as an attractive tourist spot for the foreigners and may bring huge financial support. For example, the wild safari in African countries is one of the most tourist destination making huge income for the country. On the other hand, few people believe and I agree that wild animals kept in captivity are a huge animal rights violation. Every creature has been created free in the universe and it will be extremely unjust if they are kept in confinement for the sake of excursion or financial reasons. In other words, these animals grow and reproduce in the natural habitat and removing them from normal breeding places may endanger their species. Animals generally do not breed in captivity so removing them in large numbers from wildlife may eventually result in their extinction. Hence, the tendency of isolating animals from nature should be curbed at the earliest. In conclusion, wildlife captured inside the zoo may provide enjoyment to children, but in the long run may prove detrimental to the existence of the species.