Some people say that schools should spend more money on computers, others say that more money should be spent on teachers' wages.

Perhaps no subject around the world causes as much controversy as education does. There has long been a positive attitude towards using computers at schools, nowadays. While there are persuasive arguments in favour of boosting teachers' wages, I would argue that computers are much more necessary. On the one hand, it is suggested that teachers play a vital role in education and society as a whole. To begin with, providing teachers with high wages is a top priority in schooling systems. Since they are paid well, they motivate to transfer lessons to students with a considerable amount of energy. Besides, what is quite indispensable in schools is the presence of teachers so as to having mutual interaction between them and students which leads to students' success. It is obvious that if teachers find their salary as high as possible, they will be more likely to enjoy teaching. On the other hand, I advocate the role of computers in education. Firstly, we are living in a modern world and due to this students need to be familiar with the benefits of using computers as a means of study. Thus it is worthwhile that budget is allocated to purchase them. These devices facilitate the way pupils learn their materials. In addition, from a psychological perspective, recently youngsters are unwilling to attend school. Therefore, the widespread use of the computers can act as a driving force to create pleasant school atmosphere. In conclusion, although teachers with a high salary are considered to be highly beneficial for the educational system, I believe that financial support for providing computers has far advantages. They alter the way knowledge are transferred and provide gratitude for pupils.