Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about how to look after their health.

Health plays a vital role in every person's life. Some people say that schools do not provide sufficient teaching to the young learner's about their health. This essay will discuss why I completely disagree with this proportion because it is far too draconian. It is true that no particular subject directly teaches about health. Mostly, school curriculum maximum covers the topics that are related to the health. For example, hand wash before eating the food, guiding them about the food that helps in the nourishment of the body and is rich in minerals and vitamins. Moreover, seminars, training are also provided to the students, so that they can educate themselves and can prepare their own food, if needed. In addition to it competitions also held from time to time in which children talk about the benefits of healthy food. Thus, children are taught the importance of a healthy diet in a creative way. Another way in which school teaches young learners about health is through sports activity. Children learn the benefits of sports by playing it. Also, they become more active when they indulge themselves in physical activity. For instance, the government has also implemented a new law that there is compulsion for the schools to arrange contests relating to health in every term. Apart from this, schools also provide teaching regarding sex education and body autonomy. In this way, schools are helping young people regarding health. To conclude, This essay has discussed the way in which schools are providing knowledge to the students in the best possible way, whether it is related to the nutrient value in the food or education regarding sex. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the proposition that schools are not doing much for the students to educate themselves regarding healthy food.