Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health.

It is argued by certain people whether it is schools’ responsibility to teach adolescents to take care of their health or not. Based on my perspective, schools have the obligation to give these kinds of health awareness to their students. The first reason for this is that children in recent times spend most of their time at school. This means that what was taught in class will affect how the students behave and the way they think about something. If a school teaches how we can maintain our health, teenagers will most likely follow what was instructed since it is a fact that the environment you live in give a huge impact on our cerebration. Health knowledge can be gained not only in class when the students have a specific subject but I also believe that the school provides some kind of board that can be seen by people around the school and they can simply read it from there. A final issue that is impacting why I think this way is that most people, not only teenagers, are just too lazy to do exercises at home. At school, especially in P. E. class, there will be teachers that can watch after the students. To illustrate, if a student was caught not wanting to do the sport, the teacher can give reprimand to the student. Meanwhile at home, not all parents can look after their child all the time. Some may be busy at their workplace. Therefore, exercising at school can be more effective rather than at home. To sum up, it seems to me that schools hold the greatest responsibility to give health knowledge. Young adults spend their time mostly at school is one of the reasons why I agree with the statement.