Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health?

The institution in which young people are given instructions in a disciplined way is known as school. It is true that schools always focus more on their academic responsibilities. Therefore, I strongly agreed that schools do not do enough to make young people healthy and fit. (46) We had seen in the past that children always learned many things of general life from schools beside their studies. The schools not only taught academic syllabus to children, but also enabled them to spend a healthy life. Thus, schools played an important role in the growth of physical and mental capacities of young people in the past. (58) Presently, the competition among students as well as schools has greatly changed the ways and means of education in almost all the countries. Nowadays, every school is in a hurry to prove the academic competencies of its students and no one cares about their health. Although, the extracurricular activities are arranged on an annual basis in all the big schools, however, it has never observed that schools arranged some special lectures on health and physical fitness. Similarly, the lessons on general health also have not been included in the curriculum designed for young people at school level. (95) The recent development in the education sector has forced the schools to arrange lessons on general health on regular basis. Thus, if the schools keep on focusing on the overall grooming of children, then our new generation will surely be more healthy and intelligent. (43) Hence, I believed that it is the moral duty of all schools to teach young people about the importance of health and physical fitness in addition to their academic commitments. (30)