Some people think that public libraries are no longer important, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, everything going to the digital due to technology and libraries also following this trend. Along the same lines, it is expected that public libraries are available in home because of the internet access. In this essay, I will take case of merits and demerits of this issue. On the one hand, the main benefit of using online resources is that it is very easy to find any information within few seconds. When people want to read books they don’t have to go libraries and borrow them. It makes sense that people can achieve it through technological devices such as mobile phones and laptops. Another advantage is online libraries opening up spaces for other important buildings such as hospitals. It is one of the vital factors in order to utilize for providing shelters to homeless people. On the other hand, online libraries have shortcomings. Initially granted, when books only available on the internet some people can’t reach to such a kind of sources because of living standards. It shows us that, especially, in poor or less developed countries’ people unable to access internet. Last but not least demerit is health issues that constantly looking at the screen cause of mainly eye problems. Another demerit is reading books via online cannot provide us same calm environment as public libraries have. Our surrounding may affect to our concentration while reading a book. To sum up, Due to the today’s environment both types have their pros and cons, but public libraries will not replace within online libraries because we have to be able to use both of them