Some people say that schools do not do enough to teach young people about health.

There is always a heated debate about school curriculum content. There is a group of people who asserts that at school level students are not given enough education about medical sciences. I completely agree to this phenomenon, as current school curriculum, particularly health subject requires a lot of improvement. I shall elaborate my stance with valid argument and examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, one of the major factor is lack of updated syllabus. No or very little consideration is put to improvise and update the syllabus content according to the recent research in health sector. Medical sciences has drastically revolutionized and scientist are finding ways to cure people by inserting chips in their bodies. Whereas, at elementary level, students are still examining frogs. The orthodox theories and content provides no benefit to the students but only enables them to pass the exam to promote to the next level class. To elucidate my stance further, the lack of practical learning is adversely affecting young students. At school level, major focus is on theory learning and practical education is least considered. For instance, at my school level, I had attended only couple of practical classes with the standard basic attempts such as reaction of different substances and impact of different doses on animals. To recapitulate the aforementioned argument, I completely agree to the stance that students are not provided with quality and productive information about health subject at school level and it is overlooked by curriculum establishing authorities. I suggest a considerate amount of effort should be put in to update the content according to recent innovations and discoveries in the medical science sector and sheer focus should be put towards practical learning as well.