Eating too much sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is individuals responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat.

There is a well known saying that “excess of everything is Bad”. Sugar is also known as sweet poison in many countries because of harms associated with its excessive usage. Due to increasing damage of sugar, there are people who demand from government to ban or at least restrict the use of sugar while other still believe that it is responsibility of individuals to manage their intake. I shall discuss both the views before concluding. Easiest way of stopping people from something is to impose ban on consumption or make its availability difficult. There is a group of people who have this point of view that government should intervene and take necessary steps to control people’s sugar usage. This can be achieved in many ways including educating people about the harms caused by excessive sugar consumption or by raising the prices or imposing taxes on purchase. If education serves the purpose, it is good for all else taxes will eventually impact on the purchase power and hance usage will be dropped. On the contrary, there is a bunch of people who believes on self help. They emphasizes on self control instead of being guided by government authorities. Everyone is responsible for their doings and people are aware of the hazards caused by intense use of sugar, so their health is in their own hand. They have to work on limiting themselves on intake of sweet. To summarize, I support the idea of second group as everything cannot be put on governments as individuals hold same level of responsibilities. Health is wealth and if we will not take good care of ourselves, no one will. Being mature people, it is our sheer responsibility to maintain our diet and make sure to not have anything which can risk our health and life in a longer run.