Some people believe that in order for a hobby to be enjoyable, it needs to be difficult in some way.

In every era, people have different hobbies around the globe. As per the recent research, it has been identified that nowadays people have unique hobbies instead of conventional book reading or gardening. There are two dimensions of this topic; one group of people is of the view that hobby should be challenging; whereas other group asserts the opposite aspect that it is upon one’s will completely. I agree to the phenomenon that hobbies should be difficult and different in nature. I shall elaborate my stance with valid arguments and examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, first and foremost reason for an interest to be difficult is recognition through interest. One’s interest should be such that can benefit in practical life. For instance, I personally know a guy who likes to explore different avenues over the internet. He explored Microsoft Excel tool and did complete research on its functionality and usage. He achieved high level expertise against the tool out of his interest and eventually got a well reputed job in a multinational company based on his expertise. Thus, one’s hobby should be useful for career progression as well. To elucidate my stance further, hobby should be tough in order to achieve sense of accomplishment while one’s enjoy doing it. For instance, if anyone has interest in bungee jumping or scuba diving; this cannot be enjoyed without proper training. Once fully trained, when attempted, one would feel sense of achievement. This accomplishment cannot be achieved through regular or common hobbies such as listening to music or reading. To summarize the aforementioned argument, I opine that people should opt-in for tough interests in order to achieve productive results instead of only enjoying spare time. In future, people will adapt complex hobbies so that positive outcomes could be attained while enjoying the activity.