16-Some people believe that in order for a hobby to be enjoyable, it needs to be difficult in some way.

On the globe, many people have outrageous hobbies that challenge the conventional mindset of having a common hobby such as reading, painting etc. some people are of the view that a hobby should be challenging for it to be more enjoyable. I agree to this phenomenon as this approach is useful in many aspects. To begin with, in this fast-paced environment, a hobby must be directly proportionate to a productive outcome. For instance, people who like to climbe mountains not only enjoy their hobby, yet achieve physical fitness by building their stamina. This challenging activity is difficult to achieve, yet serves the purpose of exercise for which they might not be able to take out time from their busy routines. I personally know a person who used to go on hiking on extreme steep mountains, It appeared to be quite a uphill task but at the same time that person was physically strong and he never needed to go to the gym for any additional exercise. To elucidate my stance further, a unique hobby gives a sense of achievement as well, something that is done over and above conventional behavior. For instance, people who like to do scuba-diving, learn something new and they also get to explore the new world under the sea. Similarly, people who tend to try skiing for the first time experience something different by roaming through the mountains covered with snow. A forgettable lifetime experience, eager to do something uncommon is an achievement in itself. In conclusion, I reiterate that having a unique and challenging hobby is a rational approach as it not only provides self-satisfaction but also has other benefits attached to it.