Reading books keeps a person’s mind active, whereas watching films and television is passive and does not require a person to use their imagination. with this statement?

Reading books is a traditional method for people to gain knowledge and creativity. It has a high evaluation in stimulating the creativity than just watching films and televisions. I am totally agree with this viewpoint. There are many major reasons for the benefits of reading books. Firstly, books are well-organised and edited carefully before printing. In addition, books normally written by scientists and valuable authors that have intensive knowledge and know how to express their ideas in an easy way to understand. Therefore, people always learn a lot from books. Secondly, many kinds of writing styles are used in books to make them more interesting. For example, children's books bring another world for our offsprings to imagine. Finally, when spending time with a book, humankind can have time to think carefully if they have questions or they need to clarify the information mentioned inside that book. This cannot be done when watching television, which cannot be paused, especially with live broadcasting programs. On the other hand, images and colours in TV and films might affect people’s sense. Humankind tends to follow the direction that the program managers or film directors specified, therefore, limiting viewers’s judgement and imagination. Moreover, many films contained the violent contents bring bad effect to the mature process of people, especially children and teenagers In conclusion, reading books is best habit that proved through many years. As the result, this useful activity is more encouraged than spending time watching televisions and films at all types of ages.