Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, advertisements are becoming more and more popular. In my opinion, this is a negative development because of the following two reasons. First of all, more adverts focus on persuading people to buy unnecessary things also products merits are exaggerating for commercial purposes. As a result, we could select expensive goods with a poor quality. Then, customers spend more money with these kind of adverts. Furthermore, adverts are increasing which affect consumer psychology such as children. For instance, a little child saw an advertising on TV which his or her favorite cartoon character advertised one product. After that, a child wants this item and pesters his or her parents to purchase this product. Because, more children think that all products are free for everyone. However, advertising also has some positives. For example, the service of adverts provides works for people who design logos or brands. Without this service we would have higher unemployment rate in the world. Also, effective advertising helps us to differentiate between products with a low quality or high quality. As a result, you may be aware of all products' quality which you buy. In conclusion, although there are several positives of commercials development, I believe they are not as significant as negatives which include exaggerating of products quality and influence on children's psychology.