Some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons. What is your opinion about that?

Food is one of the basic requirement for survival. Certain individual tell that school teenagers must acquire knowledge related to growing and as well cooking in their subjects. I disagree with the notion because it is irrelevant and it is an additional burden. To begin with, Parent who is proposing lesson related to cultivating and growing food for children is not required because there are other important general subject in the school curriculum, Most subject in school are related to literature, Mathematics, Science and social. Already this lesson is indispensable and this cooking proposed subject can be learnt after completion of school. for instance, UK Curriculum has a wide range of subject and 95% of students are already facing problem in completing their task. Furthermore, the other reason for refusal for cooking subject in school is because it is extra pressure on children. Already regular lesson needs sufficient time for children to complete it and by including this new subject will add-on pressure on them. Food is essential for living, but it is not essential to acquire information in depth from initial stages of cultivation and final stage of preparing in the kitchen. Latter when children excel in their regular syllabus they can think about specializing in their interest field. But now forcing them will hinder in other studies. for example, As per recent studies it is concluded that most children are hospitalized due to excess of pressure from regular studies. In conclusion, Irrelevance and over burdening are two main reasons for my disagreement for including growing and cooking lesson in the school subject. Children when they complete their elementary school and pass out with excellent grades, then they are free to decide their career and take on agriculture subject or hotel management to learn in depth.