More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem.

Over the years, the obesity among children has increased alarmingly. The changes in the modern lifestyle and food habits of people are the major cause of this rapid rise. However, it is significant to consider the causes and effects of overweight in children. To begin with, it is vital to identify the harmful effects of junk foods. With the modern lifestyle, people prefer to eat from outside, rather than homemade food, and it leads to the over dependency of fast food. Moreover, as both the parents in a family are employed, and they are busy with office work, children have to rely fast food outlets and restaurants. With the advancement in technology, many online applications and website available, which allow people to order a variety of foods easily, and they deliver the items in the doorstep. In order to promote the sale of items, and to make food more delicious, the suppliers add many ingredients. For instance, ajnomotto is one of the major food ingredients, and it is used to make food tastier, but the study suggests that it is harmful to health. In addition, the reliability on junk foods has become indispensable in the society. Many people believe that increased rate of overweight in children affects the developed countries drastically. Over dependency on fast food leads to develop hormone changes in the body of children, and it results in gain more weight, which can in turn leads to many health issues. For example, the study suggests that children who prefer to have junk foods are more prone to heart attacks and other diseases increase, and it causes heart attacks, even from the younger ages. In conclusion, it is significant to consider the drawbacks and effects of fast food, which is the major contributing factor for the rapid rise of obesity rate among children. The busy schedule of parents and addiction to fast foods are the real causes of overweight in younger people.