Certain individual use networking apps to be in regular touch with other people and news occasions. Do you believe benefits of this technology far greater than the drawbacks?

Certain individual use networking applications to be in regular touch with other people and news occasions. In my opinion, I think that social media can bring about more benefits for people compared to any Disadvantages it might bring. Despite the drawback below I believe there are more benefits to the people from networking application. Firstly, People can be regular in contact by speaking online or having a video call. For instance, WhatsApp application is used to chat instantly and also it has video calling feather, where both the people can simultaneously speak and see each other will communicating. Secondly, Using of application on the internet is very cheap in comparison to GSM technology. People only need an Internet connection to use multiple social application. For example, I friend pays only USD 5 as monthly charges in Canada and he use WhatsApp calling app, IMO app, Facebook and Instagram to speak, chat, video call to be online with me and his family. Admittedly, there are some problems with social media application, one problem with this is the privacy. For instance, a hacker can access private information available to this social application and use to access their bank account to steal the money. Another problem is that information available on online platform is manipulating or wrong information which will lead to wrong consequences. For instance, a recent study concluded that data available on the internet are completely false and unauthentic. In conclusion, being in touch and inexpensive are the advantages. While privacy and unauthentic data are the drawback. Thus I believe the benefits of networking application outweigh the deficits.