Some people say that public libraries are an important public resource and should be free, others say that they are just a waste of public money?

Public libraries are one of the common resource in spreading the education or knowledge in the country. I believe that the public libraries should be promoted instead of thinking they are a waste of money. I will discuss either they are public resource or a waste of money in the upcoming passages. Some people thinks that libraries are believed to be an important part of any education curriculum and should be introduced without any cost. In every curriculum, there is a role of a library like people can visit the place in-between any specific time and read their course related books without paying a single penny whatsoever. For instance, In first world countries school students used to get course outline including library name from where they can easily borrow the relevant books for a specific period of time. Furthermore, Introduction of public libraries are called to be a wastage of the public money according to some individuals. How one thing can be a distaster if it provide so much learning material to the user and enhancing their intellectuals. For example, In third world countries people discourage the construction of libraries in their neighbourhood and city resulting low literacy rates and knowledge in the residents of the country. To sum up, Awareness and construction of public libraries should be promoted at any cost as it enhances the intellectual of an individual resulting a prosper nation. However, It depends on the users that how they evaluate the effect of these resources and encourage their uses in their lives.