With the development of online communication, people will never be alone and will always be able to make new friends.

People have been able to socialize and meet new people online daily due to the increase in interaction through web. While few argue that it will keep the individuals occupied, I disagree to the assertion that it will open paths to make new relations. To begin with, there has been a tremendous increase in the way the internet and the means to communicate has paved its path with the growing technology. People have not only got the privilege to access the information online but, it has given them to connect to anyone in the world with just one click. For example, people can attend an interview or conduct business meetings across geographical locations from their home without even moving from their place and, in no cost. Alternatively, due to the various readily available apps on the devices, people are able to find new friends and make relationships online which, in turn eliminates the loneliness among them. Nevertheless, with an increase in too much availability of such apps, the identity of people is being compromised as it is being used in unlawful acts. This would affect the people’s mindset as there is no human intervention and because of which the emotional connect is lost. Moreover, having too much of virtual connect could lead to illegal activities like cheating and extortion because of which the crime gradually increases. Besides, there are people who were able to make relationships online have no companions in their real life. Subsequently, it has lead them to get into depression and loneliness though they are surrounded by people all the time. In conclusion, although the evolution of technology has relieved us from communicating with each other online, I disagree to the assertion that it would never keep mankind away from each other.