Nowadays modern gadgets are widely used by young people and the use of these products reduces their creativity.

It is generally observed that smart devices such as smart phones, tablets, gaming consoles and laptops are easily available to children today. It is argued that that use of these devices by children is diminishing their creativity. This essay agrees that excessive use of such gadgets by children affects their creativity severely. This essay will discuss how it is affecting the critical thinking in children and making them more dependent on technology. Excessive use of gadgets by young people restricts their thinking ability. Since these devices are designed in a way which show its users to just follow a set of instructions for achieving a result without any thinking critically on their part. This makes the users of these devices to use less of their brain capabilities and restricts them from exploring their mind. According to a research published in a popular journal. Excessive use of smart devices slows down the problem solving process in a human brain by 10% in adults while in children this percentage is almost double. Since children are the ones who pick up things at a fast pace and excessive use of technology daily can become a habit. Therefore, making them more dependent on technology. This dependence on technology in such a young age can have lasting impact to their behavior development. According to psychologists excessive technology users are likely to start thinking like robots which can not only affect their personal life but their social life as well. In conclusion, gadgets used by young people reduces their creativity and I strongly agree with the argument and in order to avoid the loss of creativity in our children, parents should ensure that their children uses the technology as moderately as possible.