Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it.

In the salad days of the millennium, the society is polarised into two groups almost equally. Regarding the notion that, whether environment protection is the duty of the government or its responsibility for individuals. However, different people have their distinct mindset. From my standpoint, it will be more beneficial if both the country's authorities and individuals share the burden. The following paragraphs would cast light on both the approaches before making a final note. On the one hand, the government, as a main lawful structure in every state, can produce even more benefit for the environment. For example, creating a certain nature, preserving laws, which can regulate the ecological impact of large technical productions and the mining industry in a country. As a result, a country administration can limit the use of natural sources by factories and oblige them to set an air cleaning filters and waste recycling equipment. In addition, government can take care of the planet in more global matter, with the help of its political power, but it does not exclude the importance of people's individual involvement. On the other hand, Individually people cannot cause many troubles to the environment, but all together, they hurt even more than an average car-producing factory. Firstly, most of the residents in big cities prefer to drive cars daily, due to personal or business needs, thus it can be already enough to spoil the air in those cities. For instance, according to urban research of the Kiev Environmental Committee in 2017, it ascertained that fuel emissions from all personal vehicles pollute the air on twenty-four percent more than the manufacturing plants. As a solution to this problem, drivers can change their fuel-operated machines on alternative electro-cars, which can go on electric energy. In conclusion, due to the large amount of work involved, mobilising all the possible forces is a more sensible approach. It is, therefore, likely that joint efforts of both the governments and their citizens would result in the most effective way of preserving the climate.