Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it.

Environmental protection is the responsibility of the government, others also suggest everyone is responsible. We can have a brief description on both the views and I could suggest my personal opinion as well. Firstly, we can discuss about the issues on the nature and as a human being, we polluted the earth heavily within a century. As revolution in the industrial development occurred a century ago, we started emitting the CO2 and industries such as automobile, steel plant, oil & gas industries are the major contributors of the pollution. On the other hand, vehicles such as bus, motorcycle and heavy trucks are also having their share in emitting the CO2. Secondly, each individual should be conscious and should have their own contribution to save the nature. Awareness among the people and the government started a couple of decades ago, they have taken various steps to reduce the emission, which affect the globe. For example, in the Europe, they have plans to change the mode of transport to use the railway as a major replacement, which could considerably reduce the pollution. Likewise, another part of the world has taken steps, to bring down the effect. Population in a less count suggest that, it is the country's leadership, who should implement and monitor the emission. They have a valuable reason, as far as the industry concern, contribution from the heavy industries are in majority. I think, it is acceptable and individual have nothing to do with the reduction activities. For example, in the China, manufacturing plants are enormously developed and common people have no data on the development, because it happens at the cost of environmental effects. Finally, in my opinion, the government's contribution is widely appreciated and to support them, everyone should act as a volunteer and be a part of the nature saver.