Courses and general online study have recently become very popular. However, some people still prefer to attend classes in person.

In the salad days of the millennium, the society is polarised into two groups almost equally. Regarding the notion that, whether students should study their courses online or they still have to attend the traditional classes in their own. However, different people have their distinct mindset. In my opinion, I feel that online courses are better than regular classroom courses in many ways. The following paragraphs would shed light on both the approaches before make a final note. To commence with the first notion, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. Online classes much cheaper than traditional courses. Thus, everyone from rich to poor can benefit through these classes. For example, by enrolling in an online programme, poor students who cannot afford an expensive college education can acquire valuable skills and earn degrees, that too from the comfort of their home. Furthermore, another advantage of online courses is their flexibility. Hence, you can take them whenever you want and from wherever you are. By contrast, in order to do a regular course, you have to be in a classroom at a specific hour. If you cannot make it at that time, you will miss the class. This is not the case with online learning. Shifting towards the second school of thought, traditional classroom learning also has its benefits. The most important among them is the better interaction between the teacher and the pupil. For instance, a machine can only deliver the lessons; it cannot figure out whether the student has understood the concepts. A teacher, on the other hand, can easily figure out whether the student has understood something by simply looking at their face. As a result, teachers can clear doubts then and there and this helps with the progress of the student. Yet, the lack of flexibility and higher costs make traditional learning an enviable option for many students. To conclude, after analysing both sides of the argument, it is not hard to see that traditional learning and online learning have their merits and demerits. Yet, in my opinion, online learning is better because it makes education accessible to almost everyone - even people who have a full time job.