Some people say that protecting the environment is government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss views and give your own opinion.

Environment is the basic source for living beings to live. A few people opine that protecting the environment is accountability of legal authorities, while others contradict it, and believe that it should be the responsibility of every person. This essay will discuss both the views in the subsequent paragraphs and provide my rational opinion before conclusion. To commence with, government can make people motivate to save biosphere. Because an individual cannot take the biggest step alone, he needs some appreciation from authorities. For instance, a human being is more aware about saving nature by the initial step of state authorities. Moreover, higher legal bodies can make small changes by putting some important steps towards protection of nature. To demonstrate, ban on plastic use can make a little change and save the biosphere to some extent. In addition government may organise some exhibitions to aware masses to protect nature. On the other hand, every individual is responsible to make the surrounding clean and protected for future generations. For example, although authority can make policies, but they can be implemented only by the general public. Group of persons should not accept the over packing, it can reduce the use of plastic. Furthermore, collective group of people should take care of their surrounded places. More places can be saved by installing some dustbins around the parks and public places. Apart from that, beaches may maintained by collective efforts of human beings. To conclude, although government is making plans and policies to protect nature for future. But in my prospective, individuals are responsible for making the environment safe and secure for upcoming generations. Therefore, each individual should have the concern to sound environmental protection.