Some people say that people should have a different amount of holidays according to their job. with this opinion?

Of late, different types of jobs have emerged in the market along with the impressing need to take a break from their routine schedule. Due to this, it is often argued by some individuals that the number of holidays should be in accordance with the nature and the type of job. I strongly agree with this view. To commence with, some jobs are much more arduous in terms of work timings, schedules, and manual labour. For instance, jobs pertaining to mining industries and oil rigs are much more laborious as it requires the employees to put in their full energy to work every day. Consequently, the health and energy of the employee get affected thereby making them prone to diseases. Therefore, to rejuvenate themselves and to have a proper health screening, the additional amount of holidays is required. Hence, it is essential to take into consideration the nature of the job while determining the number of holidays for each job type. On the flip side, there are certain set of jobs, usually called white-collar jobs, where less or no amount of manual work is required. These jobs are basically fixed-timings office jobs. For example, a receptionist or librarian job requires minimal or no hard work in their daily routine. Furthermore, owing to their fixed timings, they hardly face any hardships to manage their work-life balance and to take care of their health. These types of jobs can be granted a lesser number of holidays as compared to former types of jobs. In conclusion, I agree with the argument that the nature and type of job should be the main criterion used for determining the number of holidays. Therefore, the government should frame the time off policies for different job categories diligently by taking into account of their complexities.