Some people say that people should have a different amount of holidays according to their job. with this opinion?

The development of industrialisation and the amazing improvement of working efficiency render people more chances to enjoy holidays in the current society. Suppose you are making a trip to a place totally strange to you, the first thing you do is to find yourself accommodation and lodging. But you will feel disappointed the moment you arrive at the situation that all the hotels, restaurants, stores and even banks are closed because of an important holiday, such as Christmas day or Thanksgiving. At this moment, you are in the same boat as Robinson Crusoe, who was abandoned on a lonely island without any help or hope. To erase the embarrassment, some corporations and governments work out some flexible and feasible holiday policies, providing people with convenience. Shifting is often adopted by factories and manufacturers because it guarantees timely fulfilment of production targets and orders on the one hand and gives employees sufficient time for relaxation on the other. If needed, employees have to work overtime, with a bonus as a compensation for the holiday they missed. For banks and other public services, things are quite different. Holidays are prime time for supermarkets, department stores, restaurants and retailers. Some people like holding parties or having feasts with their friends at the weekend and other people prefer to go shopping in department stores, which will take great profits to merchandisers. With large amounts of cash flow, banks must keep open from Monday to Sunday. Teachers enjoy very long holidays during an academic year because they can prepare their lectures and lessons for the new semester and relax during the holidays. Long holidays are not only beneficial to teachers health but also to the students. Considering the different characteristics of people's job, I think that different people should have different amounts of holidays. At the first sight, this idea sounds unfair. But on second thoughts, it is reasonable and understandable.