Many people prefer to spend their holidays staying at home and doing things that they usually can’t do because of a busy schedule. Others, however, prefer to get away from their usual routine and prefer to spend time in a different location in a hotel, camping in the countryside or visiting other cities. Which one according to you is the better way of spending an ideal holiday? What are the benefits of going away on holidays?

Today's fast moving and the competitive world make one  very busy in their work. To relax from their busy working life, people take holidays. Some people feel comfortable with just staying at home, whereas, some want to go away from their home and stay in the countryside or in a hotel. I will discuss both points in the below paragraph. On one hand, some people like to stay at home instead of going out during holidays. This is because they feel more relaxed at home. For going out they should plan in advance. Also, it requires quite an amount of money for travelling, accommodation, food etc. Also, if there is a small kid in the family it is risky to go out, as kids are more sensitive to climate change and outside food. Also, they feel little insecure from thieves, to leave their home locked. By staying at home, people can spend more time with their family members, which is not normally possible during working days. Furthermore, by staying at home people can do some household works together, to help their partners. On the other hand, some feel happier to go out on holidays. Due to the boom in the tourism industry, they can get holiday packages at the best rates. Also, people who travel countryside feel more relaxed due to fresh weather, compared to the polluted city environment. Besides, they can discover new places and children can learn new things about the places. Also, when they stay away from the home and office, they are isolated from routine worries. Furthermore, when family members go out together, it will reduce the friction between the family members if any. Nowadays, we can see many people take treatment for stress by going to the country sides like Madikeri, Coorg, Munnar etc. in holidays. To sum up, staying away from home during the holidays will not only give physical relief but also, give mental satisfaction. So, I personally feel during holidays, staying away from home is much better compared to staying at home.