Some people say that parents should limit their hours of watching TV and playing computer games for children, but instead encourage to read books.

Children are the best observer and they learn most by observing their parents. Some people claim that reason behind children watching more television and playing games on computer is, their parents are spending more time doing these activities. In order to control this behavior of children, parents will have to come forward and limit their watching TV. I completely agree to this point and this essay will put supporting ideas with examples. Television and computer become indispensable part of our life. However, exposing these technologies at early age will be dangerous for children' s overall development. Parents use these devices to release their stress after long working hours, but they don' t realize that children will gimmick their behavior which is harmful in long run. In particular, usage of computer game for children is so addictive that they won' t even realize that what they are doing to win the game. For example, a game launched last year was so addictive that, in order to complete the last level of it, children even attempted suicide by jumping from the buildings. In order to save child from such dangers, parents will have to set the example by leaving tv and adapting some beneficial habit like reading books. Then only they will be able to encourage their children to inculcate a positive habit of reading. As Mahatma Gandhi said once, change yourself before you try and change others will be exactly fit into this example. Reading brings many positives in child' s life, like, excel in study, depth in thought which will be useful for him in the future. In conclusion, there are myriad of advantages of building habit of reading instead of watching tv and playing computer games. To inculcate such habit in child' s life, parents will have to compromise their time spending on these things.