Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation with this opinion

Over the past one decade, food habits have changed significantly. Today, we have numerous options available to eat. Convenience food has definitely taken over the pace against traditional food. Some argue that convenience food will become so prevalent that traditional food and its ways of preparation will slowly fade away. However, in my opinion traditional food is going to stay and will not be supplemented by convenience food. Nowadays, young people and children give their preference to convenience food as it seems to be much more attractive and tasty, thanks to the marketing of multinational food making companies. Even professionals give priority to convenience food as it is easy to prepare and take very less time for preparation. They can even have it on the go, it is very convenient for office goers to pick food from outlets and have it on the move without wasting any time. Some reason that having convenience food helps them fulfill their nutritional requirements as traditional food does not provide balanced nutrition. However, there are lots of disadvantages of having convenience food. They are certainly not going to stay for long and would fade away as time goes by, just like fashion. At the same time, traditional food has some unknown attraction that makes it favorite of various generations. Today lot of media houses have started dedicated channels for food making. Some of the shows are favorites of many people. Popularity of shows, such as ‘Sanjeev Kapoor Food Show’ suggests that there certainly is a huge demand for learning and preparing traditional food. Over few years, there has been a significant change in the views of people about traditional food. People think that having traditional food is the healthier option as compared to convenience food. Many schools have subjects included in their curriculum to make children aware of the benefits of traditional food over convenience food. To summarize, I would say that even though it seems that convenience food will completely replace traditional food, it is going to stay for long time. Traditional food certainly has some legacy behind it, otherwise, why was it people’s favorite for centuries?