Some people believe that advertisements are misleading for children, while advertiser claim that they provide knowledge. Give your opinion.

In the emergence of media and advertising many parents are complaining about the advertisers creating delusive commercials to lure their children, whereas companies are refraining to that claim. In my opine children are being mislead by the companies because there are many other ways children can get the knowledge. This essay will discuss how companies are adopting varied ways to reach to the children. Advertisement distorts reality and creates unrealistic expectations in children' s mind. In other words, companies use the imaginary content to persuade the child to buy their products. Despite the fact that it can be harmful to children, they do it just for the purpose of increasing their sell. For example, a well-known fast food chain McDonald in India, started giving a toy with their happy meal option to lure the children. Data shows that they have increased the sell of happy meal up to the large extent with this campaign. Although organisations argued giving knowledge to the children by adverts, they misuse the child psychology and modify the content to promote their product. They prevent showing product' s demerit in a subtle way that child' s mind can' t capture it. This issue was so prominent in the Unite States that president warned food companies about their advertisements owing to the fact that TV commercials of fast food and other high calorie foods are contributing to the increase rate of obesity in the children. In Conclusion, I agree to the fact that catchy promotions by some companies mislead the child to buy their products. In my opinion government should warn such companies and companies should also morally understand the ill-effects of such campaign on the society.