Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part on organised group activities in their free time. others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves in their own.

Some argue that mothers and fathers should inspire their kids to take part in organised group activities in their spare time, while others say that it is vital for adolescents to acquire how to involve themselves on their own. Although, engaging on their own can lead them in choosing inappropriate activities, I believe that it can result in developing intellectual skills. On the one hand, if children occupy themselves on their own it can result in selecting improper activities. This is because parents are busy with their office and house work and they do have time to encourage their adolescents to take part in any recreational activities. Therefore, they indulge in sedentary activities like playing video games watching television and many more. Moreover, these activities may also cause numerous health issues. For example, The Sunday Times recently stated that approximately 25% of the teens perform sedentary activities as their parents do not promote outdoor activities. However, I believe this problem cannot be solved because parents give more priority to work than their kids. On the other hand, mothers and fathers promote their adolescents in group activities because it assists them to develop cognitive skills. In other words, young ones are kept in group activities so that they can not only enhance their imagination and creativity but also improve their communication skills. Such skills often aid them in their academic studies. For instance, The University of Toronto recently stated kids who take part in organised group activities are twice more likely to develop and improve their skills, than those who do not take part in activities. I believe this leads to development of teens. In conclusion, although engaging children on their own can result in selecting improper activities, encouraging them in group activities can lead in developing cognitive skills.