Some parents say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for them to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Children's lifestyle has changed nowadays from the past because of technology, however, they spend their leisure time in a different way. Some people see that youngsters should spend their free time doing activities, but others see that they have to do some work, because they should be occupied all the time. In my opinion, I think that children should do some activities or even practice some sport. In this essay, both perspectives along with my point of view will be demonstrated before reaching a conclusion. On one hand, some folks want their children to participate in social activities or sports games during their free time, because infants need to build or gain some social and personal skills more than learning science or maths. Their character gives them the motivation to be successful in practical life. In addition to this, being a citizen with balance ideology is more important than a scientist with a terrible ideology. For instance, there is a study was done by Cairo University that assumes that 60% of young boys and girls who have hobbies and practice sports in their free time are more successful than others. Hence, this example shows that how activities can make them better. On the other hand, others think that they have to be busy all the time because they need to do tasks without stopping. In other words, they should spend their time working on something, studying or doing their homework. For example, The Guardian published a recent study that 30% of children who do tasks under stress have a major risk to get a frustration in the future, they also need a psychological treatment to get a recovery. Thus, this shows that it is a disaster, as they have to be normal. In conclusion, after this essay has shown both opinions, it may be assumed that youngsters should spend their childhood without any type of stress. I am of the belief that they need to practice their hobbies and favourite sport.