Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Learning is a process to obtain knowledge at every age of one's life. Although people believe that engaging their children in structured peer activities in a liesure time would be beneficial for growth and development of the children. While on the other hand some people argue that it is significant for children to learn how to present yourself to others. To begin with, there are various process of being in a arranged group activities such as, first and foremost it helps to boost children confidence level and self esteem. For instance, playing Soccer game is required teamwork and the leadership to make a goal. Through building coordination could lead the team towards success. Secondly, being in the similar age children don't afraid to speak up. Thus, learning gives strength and assist them to learn the just of childhood marvelous achievement and also they are are more than active to learn anything. As a quick learner, numerous skills taught like how to survive in a society or cooperation and always figured out the goods in them. On the flip side of the coin, children have their own space to bring out some hidden talents for example, they could have been more creative by painting drawings and it depicts to express their emotions through this. However the adverse part is that children seldom left alone by their friends of having lots of homework or might be they have other plans. In this scenario use without supervision children would have been glued to computer or television set to kill the time, which may left the negative impact on the cognition abilities of children. In conclusion, teamwork has remarkable merits as compared to the self occupied activities. In my opine, children are more productive in peer activities and they learnt to cope up with situations by cooperation they had.