Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

It is aruged by a group of the populace that guardians should encourage their kids to participate in a planned group of interests in their leisure period and some opine that it is imperative for young persons to acquire the knowledge of creating their own hobby. In my opinion, I believe that biological parents arranging leisure activities for their offspring will help boost their team building ability and also prepare them in handling multiple endeavours as the grow up. On the one hand, some people have suggested that a mother and father should plan hobbies for their young ones and I agree. Firstly, signing up youngsters in outdoor games such as playing basket ball, cricket, tennis will promote team spirit as well as build up their stamina. For example, in Nigeria, it was discovered from a survey carried out by the Ministry of Sport that children who are actively involved in the scheduled pastimes were physically fit and able to function among their peer group. Additionally, they might discover their passion while pursuing these arranged recreation and thus resulting in a career path. On the other hand, others are of the opinion that young human should be allowed to follow their interest. Undoubtedly, a growing child's mind is still developing and as such making a gigantic decision of what to do in their relaxation time will be limited to watching TV. Furthermore, not engaging kids in an organized group session will limit their communication abilities and social relationships. For instance, a child who spend his or her avocation duration watching cartoons will not know how to be gregarious in party gathering. Admittedly, children need to know how to allocate time to the activities they are involved in and the parents should assist in directing them. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I beileve that folks encouraging their wards to take part in a planned out recreation will enhance their communication skills and ultimately foster their team spirit.