Tests And Examinations Are A Central Feature Of School Systems In Many Countries. Do You Think The Educational Benefits Of Testing Outweigh Any Disadvantages?

We are in an age when many of us have been in an usual school system which include tests and examinations during our education. There are lots of advantages and drawbacks of these systems. The question is, Do the advantages of examination outweigh any drawbacks? I firmly agree with the idea. In this essay, some reasons of the situation will be discussed. The main benefit of having these testing systems is that it helps to make students study instead of playing or going out with friends. Furthermore, these systems keep their interest alive on their school courses. For instance, if A male student, who spend almost all his time with his friends to hang out or play game such as football, computer games and so on, isn’t tested, he can not focus on his courses and he doesn’t want to listen his courses even if he is a clever man. Consequently, Examination systems should be carried on to keep students’ focus on courses. On the other hand, These methods bring some disadvantages. These kind of systems push them into everyday working as far as they can do. Moreover, it can take all their social time, which they can spend with their friends, family, on the contrary, it can affect their social network. For example, students need to spend a part of their daily time to improve their networks, eloquence or social life. In spite of having lots of homework and exams, they should attempt to keep in mind these things. Otherwise, Their education can end with low self-esteem. In summary, Tests and examinations have been vital for all educational periods. My own view on the matter is, Despite the drawbacks which were mentioned in the third paragraph, the advantages outweigh. By keeping in mind all disadvantages, testing systems should be continued at all educational levels.