Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Some people consider parents should cheer their offsprings during their leisure time to participate in group activities. While, some others think children's ability to engage themselves by their own should be considered. This can be due to the team spirit or the cooperation children learn at the early age and also the ability to be independent. On the one hand, a proportion of parents encourage some activities in groups or teams because children are able to participate and learn how to tolerate their fellow members. This means that they are to work as a unit to achieving a particular goal. For example, a high School soccer team with players and a coach having to train for a tournament, the victory after the win is undeniably joyous for a team member after the sacrifices made. With this, a child feels being part of a family and the reward for hard work being success. On the other hand, others think a child's ability to work on his own is important as this might help the youngster realise and appreciate his individuality and make known his strength and weakness. They also think an extra curricular activity might distract their class work. For instance, an introvert who is skillful in computer and coding might not necessarily need to be in a group but practice and dedicated handful of time allows him or her discover what is needful or not. Therefore, a child might function well given an individual space. In conclusion, the question on whether or not offsprings should be involved in a group or left to discover themselves is controversial and both have their pros. I believe a child should belong to an organised party as it is advantageous and a specific reason can be tied to their spare time. Hence, they feel the need to achieve a result outside the four walls of a classroom.