Some people believe that women should stay at home and should take care of children, while others believe that women should work.

Women are considered as the backbone of society since they play an important role in domestic and work-related affairs. It is often argued by some that females should devote themselves to household chores, and upbringing of their progeny. Meanwhile, others are of the view that ladies should pursue careers. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument before reaching a logical opinion. On the one hand, the supporters of the view that women should join the workforce in the outer world argue that the development of a nation is linked with the role of females in society because they are almost half of the population of the world. Moreover, women share fifty percent quota in every field of life whether it is education, health, old-age benefit programs so their contribution to the development of the country must be remarkable. For instance, Japan is the most rapidly developing country because it is mandatory for a university graduate female to do a part-time or full-time job for a specific period of time. On the other hand, women should look after their children rather than giving them in custody of a babysitter where they are abused in their absence during working hours. This is to say that many nannies are ignorant in discharging their duties such as they give children sedatives so that they sleep for longer duration in order not to get poked by children again and again, which affects the child’s health. For example, a report published by the Health Society of the USA, which argues that offsprings of working women are more prone to physical illnesses due to the negligence of caretakers. Therefore, the focus of a female should be at home and towards children. However, I believe that females should take care of their children as well as they can also work part-time. In this way, they can groom their young ones and also benefit society from their education and talent. To sum-up, women should spend time with their families and also adopt a career depending on the availability of time to contribute to both the family and society.