Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

While some believe that parents should advise their children to participate in disciplinary activities while they are enjoying pastime, others argue that children should be allowed to learn on their own style. In this essay, I will highlight both issues and show my support for the former view. To begin with, adolescents may choose wrong path if they are allowed to do anything based on their free will. This is because their body and mind are not shaped enough to take or perform any job decently. Therefore, they need supervision of adults. For example, in this high tech era, these youngsters are often given smartphones to watch cartoon. It is not so uncommon that they might face any inappropriate content that will be extremely detrimental to their health. Well, of course they may have the right to play games or cartoons but, If gadgets are given under parental control, they would not view any harmful contents. On the other hand, I believe that that the youths of today should be guided to enjoy their leisure time with adult supervision which will prepare them for the real world. For instance, on a recent survey, CNN has published that 66% youngers are tend to become addicted to play video games while they are alone or in free time which pose a serious threat for their eye sight. In addition, for being addicted with modern gadgets, they hardly can give attention to their studies. If parents can set them how they should spend their free moments, their time could be more productive. To conclude, after a careful review of these both views we/I can emphasize on the fact that it is essential for care givers for their offspring to give them guideline how they should spend their leisure time activities. Thus, they might be protected from the modern negative cultures such as being addicted to internet games and so on.