Some people say that parents should encourage their children say that to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Although many people argue about the importance of children’s learning through some methods in order to fill their free moment with many things which like, others say that parents should be as a motivation for their children so as to attend in some group in their free moment. Personally, I support both views due to the fact that children need to experience teamwork and also interpersonal skills through some activities. Actually, attending in organized group activities has many merits for children. It is a great opportunity for children to be with their friends and show their abilities and also recognize their weaknesses in teamwork activities. What is more, they can acquire a lot of information in various fields and learn great traits through this method such as sportsmanship, humility, bravery, and so on. In fact, children learn how to be useful to their societies and also get acquainted with their social responsibilities. Furthermore, they found that their parents will like seeing them in good conditions in the future. On the other hand, if children occupy themselves on their own, it will have some merits and demerits which are worth considering. Firstly, Children can learn how to organize their free time with various activities which can be advantageous or worthless for them. In other words, they can discover their hidden talents through trialing different types of work. Moreover, children can do activities which they like and follow their passion without any obligation or restriction. Secondly, If children stay at home for a long period of time, they may confront with depression in the future. Besides, this matter can have a negative impact on their minds such as fear of attending in society, and so on. In conclusion, I believe that children should experience both situations in order to find themselves and the merits of group activities.