In many parts of the world, there is continuous coverage of sports on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion?

Nowadays, in many countries, there are plenty of television channels broadcasting live sports event, therefore, some people argue that this demotivated the juvenile to participate in sports. I completely agree with this statement that it affects young people involve in sports because this makes them lazy and wasting their valuable free time. This essay will first discuss how watching sports make them unwilling to play, then it is wasting their spare time, followed by a reasoned conclusion. One of the main drawbacks of continuous coverage of sports in that this is making teenager people lazy. This is because adolescents are starting love to watch sports instead of actually playing the games. For example, a recent study showed that in Bangladesh 85% of young people love to watch the live game, in contrast, only 10% of the teenager is playing the real game. As a result, sports coverages make youth unwilling to play games. Another disadvantage of live telecast sports for the adolescent is that they spent their free time watching games. This is due to that young people are often under pressure for their study and their time schedule are very limited. if the watch sports in their spare time, they do not have ample time to play. Therefore, I believe that sports channel discourages young people from taking part in sports. In conclusion, there are many continuous telecasts of sports event on television. This makes young people lazy to take part in sports and spending their free time watching sports instead of playing. It is recommended that a teenager should take more part in sports than watching it.