Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice dressing.

Often it is believed that the layers of clothes over a person’s skin can reveal a lot about a person’s background and personality. As human, we get to choose what we decide to wear and more often than not it aligns with our identity. I am a firm believer that a person’s dressing sense is highly influenced by a variety of factors such as one’s traditions, profession, and ideologies among others things. The dress people choose to wear shows a lot more about the person’s upbringing. Despite tradition having an impact on one’s choice of style in the early years, surroundings while growing up has a bigger impact on one’s attire. For example, one will find people from tier 1 and 2 cities wearing western clothes such as jeans, trousers; tee-shirts compared to those from towns who are majorly seen wearing traditional attires. Apart from culture and surroundings, individual characteristics play an even bigger role. In other words, the personality of a person gets reflected in the dress one wears. For example, one can find introverts dressing sense to be more subtle and calm in contrast to extroverts who tend to wear clothes that demands attention. Additionally, the color one generally tends to wear also plays a huge role in the disclosing the personality traits. This can be evidently seen in people involved in serious business who generally wear monotonous solid colors such as black and blues in comparison to more colorful actors and actresses. In conclusion, I would reinstate that I agree that one’s dressing is highly influenced by one’s environment with culture and individual character playing a significant role.