Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

The concerns regarding to the development of a child has gained a momentum, in the recent times. Many intellectuals opine that the parents should motivate their adolescents, whereas others believe that the children should participate without any influence in the group activities during the leisure time. This essay will discuss both the views of the above notion, along with my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the former view of insisting a key role of the parents to influence the pupils for the team work would bring many benefits to them. This group activity will inculcate many practical skills to the children, such as communication, team spirit and co-ordination with peers. Although, these skills are inevitable in the holy development of a child, they might not participate in it, due to their shyness. Therefore the parents have to guide these introvert pupils. For instance, many students have stage fear, hence their parent should provide a moral support to cope up such fears. Thus, the support of the parent is an essential for the dynamic growth to a child. On the other hand, the latter viewed depicts the importance of the self-reliance of the children. Many parents prefer that, the children should indulge in the activities of their interests. Such practice will be fruitful for the overall performance of the children. Not only the decision skill, but the analytical skill of the pupil will enhance in a team work. For example, a research on the child psyche reveals that the children will perform better in their favourite field. Therefore, the children should learn to make their place in the group activities. In conclusion, the way of learning is a critical factor for the development of the pupils. In my opinion, the formal view is beneficial for the pupils, especially introvert children. While, the extrovert and active children will have ample of benefits from the latter view.