It is a good thing if senior management workers in a company get a much higher salary than other workers in the same company. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a good thing if senior management workers in a company get a much higher salary than other workers in the same company. Do you agree or disagree? Senior Management plays a pivot role in getting the things done effectively in an organization. Some people concur that they should get higher salary than other employees while others oppose the said statement. I agree that salary of top management employees should also be based on other important factors rather than a designation. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons to support my opinion with examples. To begin with, knowledge is the most important attribute to decide the pay of the workers of higher authority. This is because if the senior managers would have lack of knowledge in their field of work then they may not be able to encourage, inspire or motivate their subordinates. For instance, Chartered Accountant cannot assist his accountant unless he, himself have proper knowledge of accounts. As a result, subordinates will not follow the rules made by their seniors. Hence, Knowledge is an essential virtue to decide management income. Furthermore, Dedication towards work is another important factor which plays a crucial role in assessing the salary of top managers. This is due to if workers of top management would not responsible towards their task, then it leads to waste the company time and resources. For example, If in school, the principle comes late and just sit in her office and does not evaluate the performance of teachers, then this school cannot be progress. Consequently, the staff of such an organization is lazy, inefficient and undisciplined. To conclude, I would reiterate my opinion, salary is a very important factor to motivate the employee, but it should not be based on position only, other factors such as dedication, honesty, punctuality and problem solving skills should also be considered.