Many parents are unhappy because of the increasing amount of violence in their children by computer games, TV programs, and other leisure activities. What are the harmful effects of such violent programs on children? What are the solutions for this problem?

Today’s generation is more inclined towards digital resources to play games and to relax themselves post study. The digital sources are video games, serials and movies on different social platforms. This essay will discuss the effects of such online social platforms on kids - less physical activities and behavioural change. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems, including encouraging kids to play outdoor games and interaction with little ones. To begin with, online activities are common among youngsters these days. They play different kind of games over the internet which usually involves a lot of violence. A good example of this is pubg, a new sport played using internet. This game involves killing of persons. Youngsters spend hours playing this game and a recent survey showed that more than 10% of Indian youth is in depression due to this game. Additionally, such games are affecting the attitude of little ones. They are turning more violent. Moreover, since there is no physical activity involved, they are becoming obese and unhealthy. As per study of Oxford university, 50% youngsters are unhealthy in the USA. Needless to say, teenagers are affected in more than a way. Limited use of networked resources causes no harm. It is often seen that teenagers start playing such games due to negligence of their parents. Parents need to interact with juveniles to encourage them to play games which are useful for them. Additionally, kids should be encouraged to play outdoor games. A survey conducted by a leading daily showed that kids whose parents interacted with them daily were more healthy compared to the ones having less conversation with their guardians. Clearly, It is evident that this problem can be controlled if guardians are taking proper care of their teenagers. In conclusion, this essay discussed how networked resources are impacting children’s health and behaviour. We also discussed that it can be controlled easily with proper conversation and care of youngsters.