Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child development. However, others argue that other things like Television or friends have the most significant influence.

Many factors play an imperative role in human development. It is often thought by many people that parents perform the crucial role in bringing up their children. While, others believe that other factors such as Television and friends also have a great impact on a child. I am going to shed a light on both these notions followed by my opinion. Parents are considered the backbone of child’s nature and character because they have a direct interaction with their children. They teach their children how to be a good human being. They have a great influence on child's socializing process and also provide them sense of identification. Furthermore, they teach them about moral values and etiquette's to spend a pleasurable life. Moreover, parents know their children temperament better than anyone else. For instance, it is a fact that whenever we get sad due to any random reason then mother is the one who always knows what is happened to us. Friends, on the other hand, have a strong relation with children emotions and feelings because after their early years, they spend most of their time with their friends. When a child emotionally unstable owing to family problem or anything else then friends encourage them and give motivation to solve the problem. Additionally, the effect of TV is the combination of several characteristics such as how much they watch television, with whom they watch and which TV channel they watch because all of these have a significant impact on teenagers. For example, if both of the parents are too occupied in their work and do not have a time for their children then children automatically move towards other things to find love and attention. To conclude with, in my perspective, parents, friends and Television all of these have a considerable influence on child's development at a certain time of age. So, parents should keep their eyes on every activity of children.