Some people say that now we see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Some people believe that technological advancement has eased the way of watching movies by bringing films to our phones and tablets, rather than the conventional method of having to visit theaters to watch cinema. While others believe that movies can be enjoyed to the fullest only when watch on a big screen. In my opinion, getting to watch movies on phones is great; but the extent to which a film can be enjoyed in phones, tablets, or in cinema halls differs from person to person depending on one's way of life. On one hand, it can be said that technology has improved to a vast extent and is easing life by making entertainment available at fingertips. In this case, its easy access to films irrespective of the time and place. The current day hectic work schedules and busy life gives less scope for people to make time for entertainment, and getting to watch movies online or download to a tablet solves this discomfort to a large extent. Another point to be mentioned is how it's helping the elderly citizens enjoy movies at home without having to venture around or depend on any family member. This also helps in increasing the bond within the family members when watch together. For example, I download and watch movies on my tablet when get time after returning home from work and also play it on the television for my grandparents on weekends and watch it along with them. This is how getting to watch movies on phones and tablets is helping the modern-day society. On the other hand, many feel that movies can be experienced better at cinemas. It is true to an extent as it keeps one involved in the movie the whole time without much interruption and disturbances. But, it is not always feasible and economical; especially in the case of people who are addicts to movies and have to watch movies regularly, but are not financially sound enough to spend a lot on entertainment. For instance, a domestic help would love to watch movies but her financial condition does not permit her to get involved in entertainment often. In such cases, she getting to watch movies on her phone by borrowing it from others is a more viable option. This is how circumstances affect the extent of joy and fun of watching movies. In conclusion, though some people believe watching movies is easier now in phones and tablets; while others enjoy movies more in theaters, it all depends on individual perspectives and situations.